365 days of Yoga!

New Years resolutions are overdone and often times are forgotten within a few weeks. And that might happen to this too, but …. shoot for the moon, right? I just received my yoga teacher certification, so I know I have a lot to learn to become a good teacher. I also want to learn more in my personal practice, for the advancement of my education, more about the philosophy and mythology of yoga, ayurveda, mantras, Durga…. I need to develop a solid meditation practice, which I’ve always found to be difficult. But you have to start somewhere! My goal is to practice yoga every day this year, 365 days, 365 ways. Meditation and asana class for my personal practice, instructing classes, workshops, and reading books for my teaching practice. So much to do, so little time! Time to get started…. there’s no time like the present to change my life for the better.

Leave a Reply

