Just do it! Insight from my favorite author

“Why not seize the pleasure at once? How often is happiness destroyed by preparation, foolish preparation!”
ā€” Jane Austen

I love Jane Austen, like most women, she holds a special place in my heart. And over a hundred years later, this quote is especially true today for all of us women that love Jane Austen!
I over analyze everything and never feel like I know enough to just jump into something. If Jane can do that, in a time when women had such fewer options than they do now, then I, we, can do it!
Stop procrastinating and seize this day, this moment. It’s the only one you can guarantee you have. Stop preparing and preparing, it’s time to *do*!

Leave a Reply

