Thank you universe: Be what you want to be!

“The greatest discovery of my generation is that man can alter his life simply by altering his attitude of mind.”
— William James

Wow, this statement totally floored me today. The past few months I’ve been in a fairly negative mindset, and have been having a hard time pulling myself out of that mindset. This just totally takes the cake. Yesterday I was thinking about how the universe brings you the things you need when you need them, and how amazing that is. I was talking with a friend about how every time you walk into a new situation without knowing someone (which scares me more than I can tell you), you get a chance to reinvent yourself and be a person, or a side of your personality, that you want to express, but don’t normally express. And this statement, that you can change your life by changing your attitude…. Is exactly what I needed to hear right now. To help me become the person that I dream of becoming.
Thank you universe for sending this!

Leave a Reply

