Meta

I went to a yoga class for the first time in two weeks. Wow. Amazing.
The meditation was meta, filling yourself with loving kindness. And when you have filled your heart an your mind with meta loving kindness, it flows out to your loved ones. And then to your friends and acquaintances. Eventually out to strangers and everyone you meet.

May you/I be filled with loving kindness
May you/I be well
May you/I be at peace and at ease
May you/I be happy

Malasana- garland pose- felt really good. It made me feel calm, connected, and just more myself. I think this is a sign I need to work on hip openers, grounding work, and the root of things.

Salabhasana-locust pose- felt Fine in the pose, but as soon as we released it I had a sharp pain above my left eye. I wonder what that means?

Leave a Reply

